homepagenewsbiographyphotosdiscographysongsartfaqsmailing listsearch websitecontact us

the first christmas morning    

Released October 1995 by Giant Records. All compositions by Dan Fogelberg (© Sacred Circle Music - ASCAP) except "Songbird" and "Sunlight" (Jesse Colin Young)

County Clare
Forever Jung
Todos Santos
Isle Au Haut
The Face Of Love
Is This Magic

Dan Fogelberg - acoustic grand piano, classical and steel string acoustic guitars, electric lead guitars, bass, keyboards, vocals
Tim Weisberg - C flute, alto flute, bass flute, piccolo
Vinnie Colaiuta - drums
Alex Acuna - percussion
Larry Cohn - electronic keyboards,acoustic piano on "The Face Of Love" and "Todos Santos"
Michael Landau - electric guitars
Neil Stubenhaus - bass
Dick Hyde - horns on "Forever Jung"
String and horn arrangements by Larry Cohn
Strings on "Stasia" and "Todos Santos" by Dan Fogelberg
Tom Scott, Pete Christlieb, Joel Peskin, Gary Grant, Oren, Julia and Maxine Waters - background vocals on "The Face Of Love"
Music transcription by Carl Rydlund

Produced by Dan Fogelberg
Recorded at - A & M Studio, Los Angeles; Mountain Bird Studio, Colorado; Sunset Sound, Los Angeles